Re-blog!

Standard

Look it! My friend Lauren wrote a little something about my garden so today, instead of reading my thoughts, you’re reading her thoughts about some of MY favorite hobbies. Pretty sweet.

From the Inside Out

The glory of gardening: hands in the dirt, head in the sun, heart with nature. To nurture a garden is to feed not just on the body, but the soul. ~ Alfred Austin

Growing up, I imagined at one point I would have a quaint little garden of my own, where I could spend hours and hours in the sun growing and nurturing the plants. Just kidding. I didn’t really. I mean, growing up on the farm, we had a garden. It was a small one, but I remember as a kid how nice it was when my mom would go and pick the fresh lettuce or even better, the fresh blackberries which she would mix them into vanilla ice cream. We could sit on the porch out back and watch fireflies come up out of the corn fields. Do any of you siblings remember that?

While my mom is an excellent gardener…

View original post 457 more words

2 responses »

  1. Way to go! Cupcakes look amazing and I’m sure they taste amazing too. I bought vegan cookies at whole foods and no one could tell the difference. When you find a great vegetarian recipes, please share. I would like to eat more veggies.

Leave a Reply

