Little Garden Update!

Standard

My first tomatoes have arrived!! Three of them. They’re the green striped zebra heirloom tomatoes that I planted as a seedling last month. For some reason tomatoes always surprise me when they show up. One day a space will be tomato-less and the next day I’ll go out to supervise the garden growth (as if that helps) and there are three. It never fails to make me so excited. Just ask all of my friends and family whom I inundate with “new tomato” texts.

And there are peas! My peas really tested my patience this year. They did not wanna show up for the party. But no fear! Now they’re here :) I have some great recipes that include these babies that I’ll be sharing with you soon.

I’ve also been harvesting some really beautiful lettuces and arugula this week. Coming in strong are arugula, black seeded simpson, boston lettuce, and mesclun mix.

These are some greens I picked for some of my friends. Organic salads all around!

Earlier this week I planted leeks, okra (Clemson okra!), cucumbers, a striped German tomato plant, sweet peppers, andĀ kaleidoscopeĀ carrots. Please send them some good vibes so I’ll have happy things to report :)

One response »

Leave a Reply

